Endode's Silly Website

Endode Steamboat Willie Horror Game

Created: 2024-01-06
Modified: 2024-04-11


Endode Steamboat Willie Horror Game

tldr here’s the itch.io page and Game Jolt page
Yep, that’s the title: “Endode Steamboat Willie Horror Game”
Because Steamboat Willie became part of the public domain, I decided to make a statire purposefully bad horror game about it. I basically spent 3 days on it, it’s pretty bad, but that’s good because that was my intention. It’s not meant to be taken seriously, and I purposefully made mistakes and didn’t put too much effort in, although there was some effort put in, mostly into programming.

This was actually decently educational, as it’s the first time I’ve actually done 3D in Godot. I have previously mostly just done 2D.
You can play it right now on itch.io and Game Jolt, it’s the first time I’ve ever released anything on itch.io. Here’s the itch.io page and Game Jolt page
So overall, I’m pretty happy with it. I reached my goal and released the game. The game is how I want it to be, bad, unpolished, satire, it’s purposefully low quality.

Okay I’ll stop yapping now

Hey wait this is the first post of 2024. Oh, and this actually already crosses off one of my New Years Resolutions from my list “Make and release a small game”
Yippee!

Someone played it

Someone actually played it and uploaded it to YouTube, so here’s their video

They actually played the game again since I told them about the bug

Another person has played it

In this video they played 2 different games, my game is the second one

Yet another person

They played 3 different games, my game is the third one. I don’t think they realized my game is a joke and intentionally bad

And another person has played it

The gameplay for my game starts at 2:37:29